Meet the 250 Team

Planning Staff
Trenton Planning Board
Trenton 250 Master Plan Steering Committee
Consultant Team
Special Thanks

Planning Staff

SL_1001_URBANLIVINGMonique King-Viehland  
Director of Housing & Economic Development

The Department manages the planning and development activities of the City government and offers a variety of programs and services, ranging from developing affordable housing to recruiting businesses to locate in the City.  Essentially, the mission of the Department is to: rebuild the housing market, rebuild neighborhoods and rebuild the city’s economic base.  Monique has more than a decade of experience in community and economic development, primarily in the area of real estate development.







Copy of Staff Photos Jeffrey

Jeffrey Wilkerson, PP, AICP
Acting Planning Director/Principal Planner

Jeffrey lives in a 19th Century refurbished Italianate rowhome within a stone-throw of the TrentonTransitCenter and loves the ability to walk to work everyday. Buys locally.

Jeffrey manages the Division while focusing on Short/Long-range Planning and Functional Planning.







Copy of Staff Photos Stephani

Stephani Register
Senior Planner

Stephani is a native Trentonian and takes pleasure in the famous Frederick Law Olmsted designed CadwaladerPark, which is a hop, skip, and a jump from her house. She also enjoys raising her children in the City.

Stephani manages Board Preparations with an additional focus on Project and Site Development






Copy of Staff Photos Regine

Regine Saintilien
Assistant Planner

Regine lives in a high rise apartment building where she enjoys growing fruits and vegetables on her balcony and immediate access to transit right outside her front door. Her favorite aspects of living in Trenton are the conveniences to performances, art shows, community gardens, and ethnic restaurants.

Regine focuses on Grant/Technical Assistance Writing and Board Preparations.


Trenton Planning Board

Peter Yull (Chair)
Dr Wanda Swiggett
Mario J. Laurenti
Nathaniel Jones
Jeffrey Halpern
Shirley Bridgewater-Sims
Steven Doyle
Verlina Reynolds-Jackson
Sassa Olessi Montano (alt 1)
David Pieffer (alt 2)

Trenton 250 Master Plan Steering Committee 

Anthony Giordano (Zoning Board of Adjustments)
Dan Dodson (North Ward Representative)
Monique King-Viehland (Director of Housing & Economic Development)
Brian Viehland (Trenton Council of Civic Associations)
Jacque Howard (South Ward Representative)
George McGill, Esq. (Planning Board Attorney)
Gary Lockhart (West Ward Representative)
Phillip S. Miller (Mercer County Improvement Authority)
Christian Martin (Trenton Downtown Association Executive Director)
Vertulie Massenat (East Ward Representative)
Stuart Meck, FAICP/PP (Associate Research Professor Rutgers – Bloustein)
Carol Rogers (Landmarks Commission Chair)
Rick Smith, AICP/PP (Mercer County Planning Division)
Jeffrey Halpern, PhD (Planning Board Chair)

Consultant Team

Robert Melvin,
AICP/PP (Principal)
Ben Bryant, AICP/PP (Director of Planning and Design)
Adam Tecza (Planner + Urban Designer)
Whitney Krape (Website Designer/Developer)

Special Thanks

These are individuals who have offered pro-bono time and services in support of the Trenton250 Master Plan. Without their support, the project would not have been as successful as it has been.

Lynn Lemyre, Director
Artworks Trenton

Maria Molander
Design Consultant

Scott Miller
Exit 7A Creative Services & Studios